Skip to main content

Email Lists

TCTS provides email list services for automatic list generation and upkeep. This allows all NC State users to quickly send moderated emails to a targeted scope within the Wilson College of Textiles. There are many top level generated lists, and new lists can be requested given the appropriate criteria exists for automated upkeep. You can request a new email list be created over on the Get Help page.

All email lists are automated by a number of technical services that TCTS maintains. Moderation of the content distributed on each list is completed by a designated “Administrative Contact”. This selected contact, or small group of contacts, receive email notifications whenever an email is sent to their designated list and must approve or deny the message before it is sent out to all constituents of that list, as seen in the example below.

Wilson College Email Lists

Email ListMembership CriteriaPurposeAdministrative Contact
group-tex-colleagues@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Faculty, Staff and Post-doctoral scholars, FTE > 0.Official Distribution list for Wilson College Faculty, Staff and Post-docsCommunications, HR
group-tex-faculty@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Faculty, FTE > 0.Official Distribution list for Wilson College FacultyACSS, HR
group-tex-staff@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Staff, FTE > 0.Official Distribution list for Wilson College Full-Time StaffHR, Staff Senator
group-tex-community@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Faculty, Staff, FTE > 0, active undergraduate students, and active graduate students.Official Distribution list for Wilson College Faculty, Staff, Undergraduate and Graduate StudentsCommunications, HR
group-tex-ugstudents@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Active Undergraduate Students.Official Distribution list for Wilson College Undergraduate StudentsDUP’s, ACSS, HR
group-tex-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Active Graduate Students.Official Distribution list for Wilson College Graduate StudentsDGP’s, GSC’s, HR
group-tex-phd-fps-faculty@ncsu.eduAll faculty members who hold faculty status in the FPS program.Official Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management FPS FacultyDirector of Ph.D. Graduate Programs and Department Head
group-tex-phd-ttm-faculty@ncsu.eduAll faculty members who hold faculty status in the TTM program.Official Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management TTM FacultyDirector of Ph.D. Graduate Programs and Department Head

Back to top

Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management

Email ListMembership CriteriaPurposeAdministrative Contact
group-tex-tatm@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TATM Faculty and Staff Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management Faculty and StaffTATM Dept. Head and GSC
group-tex-tatm-faculty@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TATM Faculty, FTE > 0, Pay Group != NPY.Official Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management FacultyTATM Dept. Head and GSC
group-tex-tatm-faculty-fullprofessor@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TATM Full Professors, FTE >=1Official Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management Full ProfessorsTATM Dept. Head
group-tex-tatm-faculty-tenured@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TATM Tenured Faculty, FTE >=1Official Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management Tenured ProfessorsTATM Dept. Head
group-tex-tatm-masters-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAcademic Plan Organization = 18TAM, Academic Degree IN MR, MSOfficial Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management Masters StudentsTATM DGP and GSC
group-tex-tatm-abm-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAcademic Plan LIKE 18*, Academic Sub Plan = (18FTMFDP or 18TMTABMMR or 18TMTABMMS) Academic Sub Plan Type = ABMOfficial Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management Accelerated Bachelor’s Master’s Program StudentsTATM DGP and GSC
group-tex-tatm-3plusx-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAll TATM 3 Plus X StudentsOfficial Distribution list for Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management 3+X Program StudentsTATM DGP and GSC

Back to top

Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (Students)

Email ListMembership CriteriaPurposeAdministrative Contact
group-tex-bs-pcc-ugstudents@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College active undergraduate students, Academic Plan = 18PCCBSOfficial Distribution list for BS PCC Undergraduate StudentsTECS Dept. Head and DUP
group-tex-bs-te-ugstudents@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College active undergraduate students, Academic Plan = 18TEBSOfficial Distribution list for BS TE Undergraduate StudentsTECS Dept. Head and DUP
group-tex-bs-tt-ugstudents@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College active undergraduate students, Academic Plan = 18TXTECHBSOfficial Distribution list for BS TT Undergraduate StudentsTECS Dept. Head and DUP
group-tex-ms-tc-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAcademic Career = GRAD, Academic Plan = 18TCMSOfficial Distribution list for MS TC Graduate StudentsTECS DGP and GSC
group-tex-ms-te-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAcademic Career = GRAD, Academic Plan = 18TEMSOfficial Distribution list for MS TE Graduate StudentsTECS DGP and GSC
group-tex-tecs-3plusx-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAcademic Career = NDS, Academic Plan = 02GTECTU, Subject = TC or TEOfficial Distribution list for TECS 3+X Graduate StudentsTECS DGP and GSC
group-tex-tecs-masters-gradstudents@ncsu.eduMember of group-tex-ms-tc-gradstudents@ncsu.edu, group-tex-ms-te-gradstudents@ncsu.eduOfficial Distribution list for TECS Masters StudentsDept. Head, DGP and GSC
group-tex-tecs-ugstudents@ncsu.eduMember of group-tex-bs-pcc-ugstudents@ncsu.edu, group-tex-bs-te-ugstudents@ncsu.edu, group-tex-bs-te-ugstudents@ncsu.eduOfficial Distribution list for TECS Undergraduate StudentsTECS Dept. Head and DUP
group-tex-tecs-abm-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAll TATM ABM StudentsOfficial Distribution list for Wilson College TECS ABM Graduate StudentsTECS DGP and GSC

Back to top

Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (Faculty)

Email ListMembership CriteriaPurposeAdministrative Contact
group-tex-tecs-faculty-emeritus@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TECS Emeritus FacultyOfficial Distribution list for TECS Emeritus FacultyTECS Dept. Head, Admin and GSC
group-tex-tecs-faculty-fullprofessor@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TECS Full ProfessorsOfficial Distribution list for TECS Full ProfessorsTECS Dept. Head
group-tex-tecs-faculty-tenured@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TECS Tenured FacultyOfficial Distribution list for TECS Tenured FacultyTECS Dept. Head
group-tex-tecs-faculty-untenured@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TECS Untenured FacultyOfficial Distribution list for TECS Untenured FacultyTECS Dept. Head
group-tex-tecs-faculty@ncsu.eduMember of group-tex-tecs-faculty-tenured@ncsu.edu, group-tex-tecs-faculty-untenured@ncsu.edu, and Wilson College DeanOfficial Distribution list for TECS FacultyTECS Dept. Head, Admin and GSC
group-tex-tecs-pcc-faculty@ncsu.eduWilson College TECS PCC FacultyOfficial Distribution list for TECS PCC FacultyTECS Dept. Head and DUP
group-tex-tecs-te-faculty@ncsu.eduWilson College TECS TE FacultyOfficial Distribution list for TECS TE FacultyTECS Dept. Head and DUP
group-tex-tecs-tt-faculty@ncsu.eduWilson College TECS TT FacultyOfficial Distribution list for TECS TT FacultyTECS Dept. Head and DUP

Back to top

Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (Other)

Email ListMembership CriteriaPurposeAdministrative Contact
group-tex-tecs-all@ncsu.eduMember of group-tex-tecs@ncsu.edu plus TECS Emeritus Faculty, Faculty Lecturers, Adjunct Faculty, Research Faculty, PostdocsOfficial Distribution list for TECS AllTECS Dept. Head, Admin and GSC
group-tex-tecs-staff@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College TECS StaffOfficial Distribution list for TECS StaffTECS Dept. Head, Admin and GSC
group-tex-tecs@ncsu.eduMember of group-tex-tecs-faculty@ncsu.edu, group-tex-tecs-staff@ncsu.edu, and Wilson College DeanOfficial Distribution list for TECS Faculty and StaffTECS Dept. Head, Admin and GSC

Graduate Students

Email ListMembership CriteriaPurposeAdministrative Contact
group-tex-phd-fps-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAcademic Plan = 18FPSPHDOfficial Distribution list for FPS PhD StudentsProgram DGP and GSC
group-tex-phd-ttm-gradstudents@ncsu.eduAcademic Plan = 18TTMPHDOfficial Distribution list for FPS PhD StudentsProgram DGP and GSC

Back to top

Committees

Email ListMembership CriteriaPurposeAdministrative Contact
group-tex-com-college-effectiveness@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Effectiveness Task Force Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for College Effectiveness Task ForceN/A
group-tex-com-awards@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Committee on Awards Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Committee on AwardsN/A
 group-tex-staff-awards@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Committee on Awards: Staff Awards Subcommittee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Committee on Awards: Staff Awards SubcommitteeN/A
group-tex-com-committees@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Committee on Committees Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Committee on Committees N/A
group-tex-com-marcomm-full@ncsu.edu
All Wilson College Communications and Marketing Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Communications and Marketing CommitteeN/A
group-textiles-appearance@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Communications and Marketing Committee: Appearance and Functionality Subcommittee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Communications and Marketing Committee: Appearance and Functionality Subcommittee N/A
group-tex-community-committee@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Community Engagement Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Community Engagement Committee N/A
group-tex-ccc@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Courses and Curricula Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Courses and Curricula Committee N/A
group-tex-dean-core-council@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College College Dean’s Council – Core Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for College Dean’s Council – Core N/A
group-tex-dean-full-council@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Dean’s Council – Full Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for College Dean’s Council – FullN/A
group-tex-dean-extended-council@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College College Dean’s Council – Extended Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for College Dean’s Council – ExtendedN/A
group-tex-diversity-committee@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee N/A
group-tex-com-diversity-steering-rohde@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Rohde Steering Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Rohde Steering Committee N/A
group-tex-etf-infrastructure@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College ETF, Naming Opportunities and One-Time Funds Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for ETF, Naming Opportunities and One-Time Funds Committee N/A
group-tex-com-grad-seminar@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Graduate Seminar Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Graduate SeminarN/A
group-tex-grad-studies-committee@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Graduate Studies Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Graduate Studies Committee N/A
group-tex-com-grad-studies-steering-fps@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Graduate Studies: FPS Steering Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Graduate Studies: FPS Steering Committee N/A
group-tex-com-grad-studies-steering-ttm@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Graduate Studies: TTM Steering Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Graduate Studies: TTM Steering Committee N/A
group-tx-cot-it-committee@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Information Technology Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Information Technology Committee N/A
group-tex-pope-industrialist@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Pope Industrialist-in-Residence Funding Allocation Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Pope Industrialist-in-Residence Funding Allocation Committee N/A
group-tex-rpt-committee@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Reappointment, Promotion and Tenure Committee (CRPTC) Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Reappointment, Promotion and Tenure Committee (CRPTC) N/A
group-tex-research-committee@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Research Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Research CommitteeN/A
group-tex-research-development-subcommittee@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Research Development Subcommittee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Research Development SubcommitteeN/A
group-textiles-safety@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Safety and Health Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Safety and Health Committee N/A
group-tex-com-scholarship@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Scholarship Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Scholarship Committee N/A
group-tex-com-scholarship-advisory@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Scholarship Committee: Scholarship Advisory Board Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Scholarship Committee: Scholarship Advisory Board N/A
group-tex-space@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Space Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Space Committee N/A
group-tex-com-student-faculty-liaison@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Student/Faculty Liaison Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Student/Faculty Liaison Committee N/A
group-tex-sustainability@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Sustainability Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Sustainability Committee N/A
group-tex-com-undergrad-recruitment-core@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Undergraduate Recruitment: Core Committee Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Undergraduate Recruitment: Core Committee N/A
group-tex-com-undergrad-recruitment-events@ncsu.eduAll Wilson College Undergraduate Recruitment: Committee-Events Group MembersOfficial Distribution list for Undergraduate Recruitment: Committee-EventsN/A

Back to top

Other Lists

Email ListMembership CriteriaPurpose
tx-misc@lists.ncsu.eduThis list is an optional list that anyone can subscribe to.Opt-In discussion list for College of Textiles Faculty and Staff. You are free to announce football tickets for sale/give away, interesting events, etc. This list is NOT to be used for emergency notifications as it is only voluntary.
group-tex-marshals@ncsu.eduAll College Faculty and StaffOfficial list for College of Textiles Building Marshals.
tx-pcc-ugstudents@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for College of Textiles Polymer and Color Chemistry Undergraduate Students.
tx-te-ugstudents@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for College of Textiles Textile Engineering Undergraduate Students.
tx-tt-ugstudents@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for College of Textiles Textile Technology Undergraduate Students.
tx-ftd-fd-ugstudents@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for College of Textiles Fashion Design Undergraduate Students.
tx-ftd-td-ugstudents@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for College of Textiles Textile Design Undergraduate Students.
tx-ftm-bmm-ugstudents@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for College of Textiles Brand Management and Marketing Undergraduate Students.
tx-ftm-fdpm-ugstudents@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for College of Textiles Fashion Development and Product Management Undergraduate Students.
tx-fps-phd-students@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for Fiber and Polymer Science PhD Students.
tx-ttm-phd-students@lists.ncsu.eduUpdated via feed from SIS.Official Distribution list for Textile Technology Management PhD Students.
group-textiles-grad@ncsu.eduThis list is an optional list that anyone can subscribe to.Opt-In discussion list for Graduate Students. You are free to announce interesting events, etc. This list is NOT to be used for weekly graduate seminars or emergency notifications as it is only voluntary.

Back to top