About

Mission Statement: To create a platform for the Wilson College of Textile graduate students to (1) share ideas in an inclusive environment, (2) network and socialize and (3) learn from each other.

Membership: Every Wilson College of Textile graduate student is an automatic member of TAGS. Members are encouraged to participate in all events and are eligible to run for officer positions. Positions are determined at the end of each spring semester, however, volunteers can participate at any point.  Officers participate in formal meetings weekly as well as all semester events in addition to external events. Please contact an officer if you are interested in learning more!

TAGS is the Wilson College of Textiles’ chapter of the NC State GSA.  A representative from TAGS sits on the GSA council and represents the interests and concerns of the students to the university. TAGS is also represented in the Tompkins Textile Student Council, the student government of the Wilson College of Textiles.

TAGS is backed by the much appreciated guidance of Faculty Advisor:
Dr. Pamela McCauley, Associate Dean for Academic Programs

2021-2022 Officers and Representatives

President Rachel Raineri rerainer@ncsu.edu
Vice President – Internal Affairs Christine Lee cslee@ncsu.edu
Vice President – External Affairs Annie Atram aaatram@ncsu.edu
Secretary Kiran Mumtaz Ali kmmumtaz@ncsu.edu
Treasurer Uikyung Jung ujung@ncsu.edu
Public Relations Officer Karuna Nambi Gowri knambig@ncsu.edu
Event Coordinator  Heekyeong Jo hjo2@ncsu.edu
Career Development Officer Md Sadaqul Bari mbari@ncsu.edu

2020-2021 Officers and Representatives

President Chandler Probert caprober@ncsu.edu
Vice President – Internal Affairs Chloe Shin dshin7@ncsu.edu
Vice President – External Affairs Bansari Joshi bjoshi2@ncsu.edu
Secretary Hannah Lee hlee33@ncsu.edu
Treasurer  Nigar Sultana nsultan3@ncsu.edu
Event Coordinator(s) Zimu Hu

Ki Hong

zhu10@ncsu.edu

khhong@ncsu.edu

Public Relations Officer(s) Jyotsna Gopinath

Edgar Garcia Torres

jgopina@ncsu.edu

eugarcia@ncsu.edu

Career Development Officer(s) J’den Williams

Joshua Pettis

jbwilli9@ncsu.edu

jjpettis@ncsu.edu

These officers and representatives organize events and act as mediators between the graduate student body and administrators, professors, and other organizations of interest.

Stay updated about TAGS events by opting into mailing list

Information is shared with graduate students directly through the Wilson College of Textiles’ Graduate Student email list. To join this list:

  • Subscribe by sending an email, with no subject, addressed to: mj2@lists.ncsu.edu
  • The email body should contain the following single line, customized with your ncsu address: subscribe tx-grad youremail@ncsu.edu
  • You should receive a confirmation email shortly after.

Please note that this is for Wilson College of Textiles’ graduate students ONLY.