Project Team

Ann H. Ross, Ph.D.
Professor of Anthropology
Dept. of Sociology and Anthropology
North Carolina State University
Office Phone Number: 919-515-9021

Ann_Ross@ncsu.edu

Billy L. Oliver, Ph.D., RPA
Registered Professional Archaeologist
Teaching Associate Professor
Forensic Science Program
Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science
North Carolina State University
Office Phone Number: 919-624-6521

bloliver@ncsu.edu

David Hinks Ph.D.
Cone Mills Professor of Textile Chemistry
Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science Department
College of Textiles
North Carolina State University
Office Phone Number: 919-515-6554

David_Hinks@ncsu.edu

Dr. Wes Watson
Professor of Entomology
Department of Entomology
College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
North Carolina State University
Office Phone Number: 919-513-2028

Wes_Watson@ncsu.edu

Jason H. Byrd, Ph.D.
Dept. of Criminology, CLAS
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
Office Phone Number:

jhbyrd@forensic-entomology.com

Gary Knight
Adjunct Lecturer
Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science Department
College of Textiles
North Carolina State University
Office Phone Number:

gdknight@unity.ncsu.edu